Lynette is one of my favorite Christian romantic suspense authors. When asked if I wanted to interview Lynette, I squealed; but only on the inside.  Lynette is so unassuming. She acts like she is your next door neighbor. I told her she doesn’t understand that to us Christian readers, she is a celebrity.

Lynette Eason

I asked her which book she would recommend for a new reader to start with. Blue Justice is the most recent series. In addition, I would recommend that you could start with The Elite Guardians or the Women of Justice as both of them are great series also.

If you missed our live interview in Nashville during CBA Unite 2018, you can watch the replay here.


Called to Protect (Blue Justice Book #2) 

For the past year, Chloe St. John has been working as a K-9 cop with her German shepherd partner, Hank. After being dumped by her fiancé for another woman, Chloe has decided that Hank is just about the only male she Called to Protectlikes. She’s over the whole romance thing and focuses her attention on doing her job. Because a serious case of human trafficking with connections to her missing cousin just landed in her lap.

When US Marshall Blake MacCallum’s daughter goes missing, he’s ordered to kill the judge he’s protecting and tell no one about his daughter’s disappearance or she will die. Blake races against the clock to rescue his daughter while Chloe and Hank are asked to be a part of the task force assembled to bring down the traffickers. Chloe finds herself attracted to the silent, suffering man, but thanks to her previous bad judgment, she wonders if she can trust him. And can Blake trust himself around this firecracker of a woman?

Bestselling author Lynette Eason warns readers to buckle in for a fast and furious ride that will have their hearts pumping from the very start.

Lynette Eason

Lynette Eason is the best-selling, award winning author of almost fifty books including the Women of Justice Lynette easonseries, the Deadly Reunions series, the Hidden Identity series, the Elite Guardians series and the Blue Justice series. She writes for Revell and for Harlequin’s Love Inspired Suspense line. Her books have appeared on the CBA, ECPA, and Publisher’s Weekly bestseller lists. She has won several awards including the Carol Award, the IRCC award, the Selah, and the Christian Retailing’s Best 2017 Award. She placed in the top ten in the James Patterson 2016 co-writer contest. The movie, Her Stolen Past, based on Lynette’s novel, aired February 2, 2018 on the Lifetime Movie Network.

Lynette is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW), Romance Writers of America (RWA), Mystery Writers of America (MWA), International Thriller Writers (ITW), and Faith, Hope, and Love (FHL) chapter of RWA as well as the Kiss of Death (KOD) chapter. Lynette can be found online at and and @lynetteeason on Twitter

  • OATH OF HONOR – REVELL- January 2018
  • VANISHED IN THE NIGHT – Love Inspired Suspense June 2018
  • EXPLOSIVE FORCE – Love Inspired Suspense – July 2018
  • CALLED TO PROTECT – REVELL – August 2018
  • THE COST OF BETRAYAL novella collection with Dee Henderson and Dani Pettrey – September 2018
  • CODE OF VALOR – Revell – January 2019